SBCA hosts several online professional development workshops each year, led by distinguished experts. Topics range from basic skills to advanced methodological issues and specific policy applications.




Information on upcoming workshops will be available soon! 

Interested in volunteering to organize and lead a workshop? Applications are accepted at any time. Check back for updated instructions and application form.

Interested in registering for a workshop? Our future offerings will be posted in early 2023; see below for examples of previous workshops.

Previous workshops (2022)

Benefit-Cost Analysis in Low- and Middle-Income Countries 

Addressing Uncertainty in Regulatory Impact Analysis 

 Benefit-Cost Analysis for Beginners

 Benefit-Cost Analysis for U.S. Regulations

Valuing Time Savings in Low- and Middle-Income Countries





Check back periodically for additional information and offerings.

SBCA 2023 Professional Development Committee: Jennifer R. Baxter (Co-chair), Lisa A. Robinson (Co-chair), Charles Griffiths, Aaron Kearsley, and Brad Wong